Spa Euro Race® : 9, 10 & 11 June 2017


For over 25 years, Spa Euro Race has become an unavoidable tradition of June at the Spa-Francorchamps circuit. Before the holidays, motorsports enthusiasts came here with friends or family to attend, free of charge, a selection of lively races.

With 6 categories, 13 starts in 2 days, abundant lines-up, single-seaters, GT racing or Tourism, there will be something to suit all tastes ! Living up to its reputation, Spa Euro Race will anew welcome teams from all over Europe.

Across the Channel, the brand new British championship LMP3 from Bute Motorsport, they we had already met a few years ago with their GT Cup. These GT Cup will join the Prototypes to form an amazing grid of nearly 50 cars ! This championship is expected to be brilliant. Don’t miss it, it is their only meeting out of UK.

As big fans of the Prototypes, let’s go on with our Hollander friends from V-Max Management, who split their grids. Indeed, the GT & Prototype Challenge is on the rise and is now driving alone. Here also, we find a few LMP3. About their neighbors from the Supercar Challenge – that we greet until 2004! - they are used to propose us 2 rounds of 1 hour, nothing less than hectic.

These Mosler, Viper, Aston Martin and Praga in the hands of drivers who are not faint-hearted ; it gives an explosive show !

After one year of absence, we greet again the “Championnat de France F4” with a brand-new car conform to the FIA F4 standards. We find there some (sometimes very) young and talented drivers, including 1 or 2 Belgians of which we will still hear a lot. The opportunity to see these future ambitious champions on top form.

Again in France, the Clio Cup France joins the Clio Cup Central Europe, already there last year. The Renault’s are part of the tradition within the RAC Spa meetings and always guarantee to a great show. 2 grids of Clio’s side by side on the grid promise a big challenge on the track. Not less than 50 Clio’s for very lively races.

Back to the North with the Autosport Competitie Noord Nederland, tourism category that took part to our Racing Festival a few years ago. The ACNN has a more than fully grid. Drivers will have to find their place within the pack. Here again, there will be fight !

For more info, have a look at our website www.racspa.be and follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.

The entry (perimeter and grandstands) is free of charge. There is an extra of 5€ for the paddock area.

A lot of races, varied categories, international and Belgian drivers capable of the best performance. Add a ray of sunlight and these are the key ingredients of a marvelous cocktail to enjoy.

June 10th and 11th in Spa-Francorchamps … be there!




Pub
fr

fr

Newsletter


Roannay

Facebook


Cybernet

Official Sponsor Official Sponsor Official Sponsor Official Sponsor Official Sponsor Official Sponsor Official Sponsor Official Sponsor Official Sponsor Official Sponsor Official Sponsor Official Sponsor Official Sponsor Official Sponsor Official Sponsor Official Sponsor Official Sponsor Official Sponsor Official Sponsor Official Sponsor Official Sponsor Official Sponsor Official Sponsor Official Sponsor Official Sponsor Official Sponsor

Spa Euro Race® : 9, 10 & 11 juin 2017


Depuis plus de 25 ans, Spa Euro Race est devenu une tradition incontournable du mois de juin sur le circuit de Francorchamps. Avant les vacances, les amateurs de sport automobile y viennent entre copains ou en famille pour assister, gratuitement, à un florilège de courses souvent très animées et disputées.

Avec 6 catégories, 13 départs en deux jours, des plateaux fournis, des GT, du Tourisme, des monoplaces et des protos, il y en a pour tous les goûts, de toutes les nationalités et de toutes les couleurs.

Fidèle à sa réputation, cette édition 2017 de Spa Euro Race accueillera à nouveau des teams venus des 4 coins de l’Europe.

Outre-mache d’abord, avec le tout nouveau championnat britannique LMP3 de Bute Motorsport avec qui nous avons déjà collaboré dans le cadre de la venue des GT Cup. GT Cup qui rejoindront la formation Prototypes pour former une grille exceptionnelle de près de 50 voitures ! Ce championnat promet un avenir brillant. De quoi se mettre en appétit pour l’événement majeur de la semaine suivante au pays des rillettes. A voir absolument car c’est leur seule sortie hors Royaume-Uni.

Amateur de Prototypes que nous sommes, on en redemande avec nos amis hollandais de V-Max Management, qui dédoublent leurs grilles. En effet, la catégorie « GT & Prototype Challenge » a pris de l’ampleur et se la joue désormais cavalier seul. Là aussi quelques LMP3 seront de la partie. Quant à leurs cousins du Supercar Challenge que l’on accueille depuis 2004 ! on peut s’attendre à 2 manches d’une heure pour le moins agitées.

Mettez ces Mosler, Viper, Aston Martin et Praga aux mains de pilotes qui n’ont pas froid aux yeux et vous pouvez vous attendre à un spectacle explosif.

Nous retrouvons après un an d’absence le Championnat de France F4 avec une toute nouvelle voiture répondant aux normes FIA F4. On y compte de (parfois très) jeunes et prometteurs pilotes, dont un ou deux belges dont on risque d’entendre encore beaucoup parler. L’occasion de voir ces futurs champions plein d’ambitions au top de leur forme.

Du côté de la France toujours, la Clio Cup France rejoint la Clio Cup Centrale Europe déjà présente l’année dernière. Les Renault font partie de la tradition des meetings du RAC Spa et sont garantes d’un spectacle à la hauteur. La Clio, c’est déjà du sport, 2 formations côte à côte ça promet un véritable challenge sur la piste. Pas moins de 50 Clio en font une des courses les plus animées à ne pas manquer.

Enfin, revenons chez nos voisins du Nord avec l’Autosport Competitie Noord Nederland, catégorie de Tourisme déjà présente il y a quelques années lors de notre Racing Festival d’Octobre. L’ACNN fait carton plein au niveau des participants. La grille sera archi-complète, il va falloir se faire une place en piste. Ici encore, bagarre assurée !

Pour plus d’infos, n’hésitez pas à suivre notre site www.racspa.be, ainsi que les réseaux sociaux facebook, twitter et Instagram.

L’entrée générale (pourtour et tribunes) est gratuite. Supplément paddocks 5€.

Courses nombreuses, catégories survoltées, pilotes internationaux et belges capables des meilleures performances. Ajoutez-y un rayon de soleil et voici les ingrédients d’un merveilleux cocktail à déguster sans modération !

Les 10 et 11 juin à Spa-Francorchamps !




Pub

Newsletter


Roannay

Facebook


Cybernet

Official Sponsor Official Sponsor Official Sponsor Official Sponsor Official Sponsor Official Sponsor Official Sponsor Official Sponsor Official Sponsor Official Sponsor Official Sponsor Official Sponsor Official Sponsor Official Sponsor Official Sponsor Official Sponsor Official Sponsor